Deleting DNS/DHCP Servers - BlueCat Address Manager - 9.2.0

Address Manager Administration Guide

prodname
BlueCat Address Manager
version_custom
9.2.0

You can delete DNS/DHCP Servers from your Address Manager configuration. Deleting a server removes it from Address Manager, but it doesn't stop any services running on the server.

To delete a DNS/DHCP Server:

  1. From the configuration drop-down menu, select a configuration.
  2. Select the Servers tab. Tabs remember the page you last worked on, so select the tab again to ensure you're on the Configuration information page.
  3. Under Servers, select the check box for one or more servers.
  4. Click Action, and then select Delete Selected.
    The Confirm Delete page lists the server and, if it has any associated deployment roles, the number of deployment roles associated with it. Under Confirm Delete, click the number beside Associated Roles: to review them.
  5. Select the check box to confirm that you have reviewed the objects to be deleted.

    Note: You must select this check box to proceed with the deletion, even if the server has no associated roles.
  6. Under Change Control, add comments, if required.
  7. Click Yes.
Next steps:
  • After deleting a DNS/DHCP Server in the Address Manager user interface, you must reset the server using the DNS/DHCP Server Administration Console. This removes the server from Address Manager control and resets the SSL certificate on the server to its default value. For details, refer to Removing a DNS/DHCP Server from Address Manager control.