Deleting Managed Windows servers - BlueCat Address Manager - 9.0.0

Address Manager Administration Guide

prodname
BlueCat Address Manager
version_custom
9.0.0

Deleting a Managed Windows Server removes the server from control of the DDW server.

When deleting a Managed Windows Server, you can select an option to delete the server without connecting to the DDW server. For example, you might choose this option if the DDW server has been inadvertently deleted from Address Manager, or if the DDW server is unreachable due to network conditions.

Attention:

Do not select the Delete server(s) without connecting to Proteus DDW check box. Use this option only if the DDW server is no longer accessible. Selecting it may leave the Managed Windows server under control of the DDW server, even after you delete the server from Address Manager.

Choose this option if the DDW server has been inadvertently deleted from Address Manager, or if network conditions make the DDW server unreachable.

Attention: You cannot delete a Managed Windows Server if the server or its server interface is associated with a Windows DHCP Failover Relationship. To delete the server / interface, remove it from all Windows DHCP Failover relationships and try again.

To delete a Managed Windows Server:

  1. Select the My IPAM tab. From the configuration drop-down menu, select a configuration.
  2. Select the Servers tab. Tabs remember the page you last worked on, so select the Servers tab again to ensure you are working with the Configuration information page.
  3. Under Servers, select the check box for one or more Managed Windows servers.
  4. Click Action, and then select Delete Selected. The Confirm Delete page opens.
  5. Under Delete Options, deselect the check box, Delete server(s) without connecting to Proteus DDW server.
    Note: Only select the Delete server(s) without connection to Proteus DDW server check box if the DDW server is unavailable and you want to force Address Manager to delete the selected servers.
  6. Under Change Control, add comments to describe your changes. By default, this step is optional but might be set as a requirement.
  7. Click Yes.