Deleting Windows DHCP failover relationships - BlueCat Address Manager - 8.3.2

Address Manager Administration Guide

prodname
BlueCat Address Manager
version_custom
8.3.2

Remove a previously created or imported Windows DHCP failover relationship. Deletion might be necessary if you have reached the maximum number of 31 failover relationships on your Windows DHCP Servers.

Note: STOP! Before you delete a Windows DHCP failover relationship

BlueCat advises customers to use caution before deleting an existing Windows DHCP failover relationship.

  • Deleting a Windows DHCP failover relationship and deploying the configuration will remove DHCP redundancy on the Windows Servers for the scopes associated with the relationship.
  • In addition, the Secondary Server and all DHCP failover relationship parameters will be dropped for any networks associated with the deleted Windows DHCP failover relationship. However, the scope will retain a single DHCP deployment role for the Primary Server.
  • Any DHCP failover deployment roles using the deleted Windows DHCP failover relationship will be converted to non-failover roles.

Deletion of a Windows DHCP failover relationship will be recorded in the Audit Log and the Transaction Log.

To delete a single Windows DHCP failover relationship:

  1. Select the My IPAM tab. From the configuration drop-down menu, select a configuration.
  2. Select the Servers tab. Tabs remember the page you last worked on, so select the Servers tab again to ensure you are working with the Configuration information page.
  3. Under Windows DHCP Failover Relationships, click the name of a Windows DHCP failover relationship. The Windows DHCP Failover Relationship details page opens.
  4. Click the Relationship name menu and click Delete. The Confirm Delete page opens.
  5. Under Change Control, add comments to describe your changes. By default, this step is optional but might be set as a requirement.
  6. Click Yes.
    Note: You can also delete a single Windows DHCP failover relationship by clicking Action> Delete Selected under the Windows DHCP Failover Relationships section of the Configuration information page.