Deleting a Server Group - BlueCat Address Manager - 9.2.0

Address Manager Administration Guide

prodname
BlueCat Address Manager
version_custom
9.2.0

Delete an existing Server Group and remove any DNS and DHCP deployment options inherited by the servers linked to the Server Group.

Deleting a Server Group only deletes the logical container to which the DNS and DHCP deployment options are applied and inherited from. It doesn't delete the servers that are linked to the Server Group.

To delete a Server Group

  1. Select the Servers tab. Tabs remember the page you last worked on, so select the tab again to ensure you're on the Configuration information page.
  2. Under Server Groups, select the check box for one or more server groups.
  3. Click Action, and then select Delete Selected.
  4. Click Yes.
To ensure that the deployment options configured on the Server Group are no longer inherited by the servers that were linked to that group, you must perform a deployment to those servers.