Disable a DDW server if you need to take it offline for repair.
After you disable a DDW server you cannot import from or deploy to any Managed Windows servers under its control. After you disable the DDW server, you can remove it from the network for repair.
Note: If the DDW server was running when you disabled it, Address Manager continues to receive notifications. To stop Address Manager from receiving notifications, you must also stop the Address Manager DNS and DHCP Manager service.
To disable a DDW server:
- Select the Servers tab. Tabs remember the page you last worked on, so select the Servers tab again to ensure you are working with the Configuration information page.
- Under Server, click the DDW server. The server’s Details tab opens.
Click the server name, then select Disable. The server
is now disabled.
Note: Disable appears in the object name menu only while the server is connected to Address Manager.