Lock and unlock user accounts - BlueCat Address Manager - 8.2.0

Address Manager Administration Guide

prodname
BlueCat Address Manager
version_custom
8.2.0

You can temporarily lock Non-Administrator users out of Address Manager. When users are locked out, they cannot log in to Address Manager. If a user is locked while logged in to Address Manager, the user’s session is closed.

Use the Lock Users function when you need to perform a resource-intensive procedure on Address Manager, such as database maintenance or a large data migration, or whenever you want to suspend a user’s access to Address Manager without deleting the user’s account. You can also use this function to lock out users who no longer need access to Address Manager or those who have left your organization.