Details on the location of DNS/DHCP Server backup files.
- "This service has been set to Override. Any update to the service will overwrite the existing service configuration with the settings added in the user interface."
At this point, you have the option to cancel (preserving your existing service configuration and leaving the Service Configuration Override enabled) or you can save your changes and update the service configuration.
Updating the service will disable the Service Configuration Override. Your existing configuration files will be overwritten and a backup file will be created (servicetype.conf.bak). Modifying settings for a service will permanently disable the Service Configuration Override for that service. You will no longer receive the warning prompt from the Address Manager user interface when modifying service settings.
BlueCat Services Manager will create a backup file of an existing service configuration when service configuration override is enabled, and the service configuration is then modified from the Address Manager user interface. This process occurs when only when modifying the service set to override for the first time, as service configuration override is set to disabled after making changes through the user interface. Backup file locations for each type of service are as follows:
|Service||Backup file location|