View lists of items that you have deleted and may be able to restore deleted objects in Address Manager. The Data Restore feature allows you to track the objects that have been deleted and its transaction details before it gets deleted.
Attention: If you upgrade your Address Manager to the latest version, objects that you have deleted before the upgrade cannot be restored after upgrading.
The following limitations exist when restoring deleted objects:
- You cannot restore dynamic records.
- For multiple deleted objects, you cannot perform a partial restoration. If you delete multiple objects at the same time, such as multiple zones or multiple IP addresses, you can only perform a data restore operation on the same group of objects.
- Restoring a deleted user does not restore any access rights that had been assigned to the user.
- Restoring a deleted server returns the server in the unmanaged and unmonitored state. Reconnect to the server to return it to the managed and monitored state.
- Restoring a deleted Server Group restores
the deployment options that were configured on the
Server Group before it was deleted. Associations between
servers and the deleted Server Group will also be
restored.Attention: You cannot restore a deleted Server Group if the servers that were association to that Server Group now belong to a different Server Group. You must remove the servers that were previously associated to the deleted Server Group from their current Server Group before attempting to restore the deleted Server Group.
- In databases larger than 10 megabytes, you may not be able restore deleted configurations, DNS views, and top-level IPv4 blocks.