Use the Data Restore feature to view and restore previously deleted objects.
Attention: If you upgrade your Address Manager to the latest version, objects that you have deleted before the upgrade cannot be restored after upgrading.
The following limitations exist when restoring deleted objects:
- You cannot restore dynamic records.
- For multiple deleted objects, you cannot perform a partial restoration. If you delete multiple objects at the same time, such as multiple zones or multiple IP addresses, you can only perform a data restore operation on the same group of objects.
- Restoring a deleted user does not restore any access rights that had been assigned to the user.
- Restoring a deleted server returns the server in the unmanaged and unmonitored state. Reconnect to the server to return it to the managed and monitored state.
- Restoring a deleted server group restores
the deployment options that were configured on the
server group before it was deleted. Associations between
servers and the deleted server group will also be
restored.Attention: You cannot restore a deleted server group if the servers that were association to that server group now belong to a different server group. You must remove the servers that were previously associated to the deleted server group from their current server group before attempting to restore the deleted server group.
- In databases larger than 10 megabytes, you may not be able restore deleted configurations, DNS views, and top-level IPv4 blocks.