Viewing, setting as default, and deleting configurations - BlueCat Address Manager - 9.2.0

Address Manager Administration Guide

prodname
BlueCat Address Manager
version_custom
9.2.0

The Details page for a configuration provides access to information such as whether monitoring is enabled, SNMP details, deployment details, DNSSEC, tags, access right details and much more.

To view details for a configuration:

  1. Select the Administration tab. Tabs remember the page you last worked on, so select the tab again to ensure you're on the Administration page.
  2. Under General, click Configurations.
  3. Click the name of a configuration.

    From this page, you can edit the configuration name, set the configuration as your default configuration, and delete the configuration. In the sections on the page, you can also view events in the configuration audit trail, view and work with workflow change requests, view and assign tags to the configuration, and view and assign access rights to the configuration.

    • The General section shows the following information for the configuration:
      • Object ID—the system identification number for the configuration.
      • Address Intelligence Enabled—indicates if the optional Address Intelligence service is enabled for the configuration (either Yes or No).
      • BlueCat Security Feed Enabled—indicates if the optional BlueCat Security Feed license has been uploaded and BlueCat Security Feed service enabled for the configuration (either Yes or No).
      • Monitoring Enabled—indicates if the monitoring service is enabled for the configuration.
      • Name—the name of the configuration.
      • SNMP Port—in the monitoring settings, the SNMP port Address Manager uses to communicate with the router or switch.
      • SNMP Version—in the monitoring settings, the SNMP version for the router or switch.
      • Shared Network—if networks in the configuration are part of a shared network, indicates the name of the shared network. Click the link to view details for the shared network.
      • My default Configuration—indicates if the configuration is set as your default configuration. When you do not have a default configuration set, Address Manager automatically displays the first configuration, sorted alphabetically by name, when you log in. When you select a default configuration, Address Manager automatically displays the selected configuration when you log in. For information on selecting a default configuration, see Configurations.
    • The Configuration Settings section provides links to define the monitoring service and deployment validation settings for the configuration.
      • The Define monitoring settings link opens when monitoring is enabled. For instructions on how to enable monitoring, see Enabling Monitoring Services for DNS/DHCP Server. Click Define monitoring settings to configure the monitoring settings.
      • The Define validation settings link displays the Validation Settings page where you can set DHCP and DNS configuration and DNS zone validation options at the configuration level. For more information, refer to Validating deployment. Click Define validation settings to configure DHCP and DNS configurations and zone validation settings. For more information, refer to Validating deployment.
      • The Define DNSSEC Auto Generate Key settings link displays the DNSSEC Key Auto Generate Settings page where you can enable and disable automatic DNSSEC key generation. Click Define DNSSEC Key Expiration settings to enable automatic generation of DNSSEC Zone Signing Keys (ZSKs) and Key Signing Keys (KSKs) according to the key parameters set in your DNSSEC signing policies.
      • The Define IP Overlap Detection settings link displays the IP Overlap Detection page where you can set up the IP Overlap Detection function. When IP Overlap Detection is enabled, Address Manager will check other configurations for overlapping IPv4 blocks and networks when you add or move a block or network, or when you use the Find First Available IPv4 Network function. For more information, refer to Overlapping IP space.
      • The Define IP Space statistic settings link displays the IP Space Statistic Settings page which lets you configure how you want to calculate usage of your network blocks, either by IP Allocation or by Network Allocation. For more information, refer to Defining IP space use statistics.
      • The Define BlueCat Security Feed settings link displays the BlueCat Security Feed Settings page where you can upload the optional BlueCat Security Feed license and enable BlueCat Security Feed.
      • The Define DNS option inheritance settings link displays the DNS Option Inheritance Settings page where you can disable the inheritance of DNS options. For more information, refer to Defining DNS option inheritance settings.
    • The IP Reconciliation Policies section lists IPv4 reconciliation policies defined at the network level.
      • To create a new IPv4 reconciliation policy, click New. The Add IPv4 Reconciliation Page opens.
      • To delete an IPv4 reconciliation policy, select the check box for one or more policies. Click Action and select Delete.
    • The Change Requests section shows change requests that have been made by workflow users. Click an entry in the Action column to view and work with an individual change request. Click More to view all change requests.
    • The Tags section shows tags applied to the configuration. Click Tags to manage tags for the configuration. Click an entry in the Tags section to view tag information.
    • The Access Rights section shows access rights assigned to the configuration. Click New Access Right to add a new access right.
    • The Audit Trail section provides a link to view the transaction history for the configuration. Click View Audit Trail to view the Audit Trail page.
  4. To set a configuration as the default, click the configuration name menu and select Set as default Configuration. The configuration is set as your default configuration. When you next log in to Address Manager, this configuration is selected automatically.
  5. To delete a configuration as the default, click the configuration name menu and select Delete, then click Yes to confirm.