Once you have selected the Enable Visibility After Discovery checkbox in the Visibility Options section, a new visibility task is created and added to the Visibility Management table. You can configure multiple visibility jobs within the same resource group. When you start discovery and visibility within the same resource group on a different configuration, a new visibility job is added to the Visibility Management table and a new record is added to the Visibility Status table.
The following section displays visibility jobs within the Visibility Management table.
- —refresh the selected visibility jobs.
- —start the selected visibility jobs.
- —stop the selected visibility jobs.
- —delete the
selected visibility jobs.Attention: If you have stopped a visibility job and restart the job, the visibility job does not detect changes that have been made in the cloud environment from the time that the visibility job was stopped. If you have stopped a visibility job, BlueCat recommends running a discovery job to retrieve the latest changes to the cloud environment and then restarting the visibility job to continuously monitor for additional changes.
If you have deleted any records in AWS while the discovery job was stopped, the records are not deleted in Address Manager upon running a new discovery and visibility job. You must manually delete the records in Address Manager.