Once you have selected the Enable Visibility After Discovery checkbox in the Visibility Options section, a new visibility task is created and added to the Visibility Management table. You can configure multiple visibility jobs within the same resource group. When you start discovery and visibility within the same resource group on a different configuration, a new visibility job is added to the Visibility Management table and a new record is added to the Visibility Status table.
The following section displays visibility jobs within the Visibility Management table.
- Start—start the selected visibility jobs.
- Stop—stop the selected visibility jobs.
- Terminate—delete the selected visibility jobs.Attention: In previous versions of Cloud Discovery & Visibility, if you stopped a visibility job and restarted the job, the visibility job did not detect changes made to the cloud environment while the visibility job was stopped. Starting in Cloud Discovery & Visibility v21.1, discovery is automatically run prior to restarting visibility to ensure that changes that have occurred while the visibility job is stopped are retrieved.
- Update credential—update the cloud credentials of the
selected visibility jobs.Note: You can only update the credentials of visibility jobs for AWS and Azure environments. You cannot update the credentials of visibility jobs for GCP.
Click to refresh the selected visibility jobs.